Get In Touch

Listening, Supporting, Advising

Scottish Building Federation, PO Box 21782, LARBERT, FK1 9HG
Tel: 0131 556 8866

President and Board

& Board

About Scottish Building FederationEuan Clark Elected President at SBF AGM 2023       

Euan Clark from Ashleigh (Scotland) Ltd, based in Prestwick, was elected as the President of the Scottish Building Federation at the recent AGM which was held on the afternoon of Thursday 1 June 2023 in Glasgow.  

Commenting on the appointment, Vaughan Hart said “I am delighted to welcome Euan Clark as the new President of the Scottish Building Federation. I have worked with Euan for many years and know the knowledge, skills and experience he will bring to the role.”  

 “I also want to thank Greig MacLeod for his services as SBF President. His assistance and guidance was invaluable in steering the organisation through the latter stages of the Covid pandemic, representing the building and construction sector through different economic and policy challenges.”  

 Euan Clark said: “I have been an active member of the SBF for over a decade and know the critical role the organisation plays in representing its members, who form one of the most important parts of the Scottish business sector.”  

 “Although these are challenging and uncertain times, I will make sure that SBF will continue to support its members, representing their interests in critical issues such as skills, apprenticeships and green jobs. With the resilience, innovation and determination SBF members have shown, I know we can work together to overcome difficulties and look to the future with optimism.” 

Our Board Members

Name Role or Company
Gordon Boal Marshall Construction Ltd
Craig Bruce Pert-Bruce Construction Ltd
James Caldwell JCJ Group
Euan Clark Ashleigh (Scotland) Ltd
Vaughan Hart SBF (Managing Director)
Michael Hillman Thomas Johnstone Ltd
Ian Honeyman SBF (Commercial Director)
Stephen Kemp Orkney Builders (Contractors) Ltd
Billy Kirkwood RDK Construction Ltd
Iain Macaskill Lewis Builders Ltd
Greig MacLeod MacLeod Construction Ltd
Karen McGahan William Waugh & Sons (Builders) Ltd (SBF Company Secretary)
Alan Morris Fourply Ltd (SBF Immediate Past President)
Karen Nicoll DJ Laing Group Ltd
Dawn Read Hutton & Read Ltd
Frank Reid Robertson Group